Select Language

  • English
  • हिन्दी
  • Punjabi

Text Size

  • Increase
  • Decrease
  • Normal

Current Size: 100%

Who will receive revenue of resumed assignments in jagir villages

Who will receive revenue of resumed assignments in jagir villages.  In villages held entirely in jagir the revenue of the lapsed assignment will be payable to the jagirdar, except when the assignment was granted by Maharaja Ranjit Singh, Maharaja Kharak Singh or Maharaja Sher Singh, or has been maintained by special order of Government after investigation in the jagir office of the Board of Administration.

Note:- (“Ambala Settlement reports Northern parganas, by Melvill, paragraph 322 and “Southern parganas” by Wynyard, paragraph 265.”)—The powers of jagirdars to resume revenue free holdings the continuance of which had not been guaranteed by a British officer, was recognised by the Board of Administration in October, 1851, and again in their letter no. 447, dated 13th February, 1852, to the Commissioner directing that all jagir estates should be brought under assessment.  They directed that Government officers should not interfere with the free action of jagirdars in regard to the release or resumption of revenue-free land in their villages save where the order of a British officer may exist in favour of any party.

Hon'ble Revenue Minister


Special Chief Secretary, Department of Revenue, Rehabilitation and Disaster Management

Sh.  K A P Sinha, IAS

What's New

Regarding the simplification of the language used during the registration of property (Model Sale Deed Format)
Regarding Appointment of Tehsildar candidates in Registrar B2 dated 12-09-2023
Regarding Fee Remit (PIDB, SIC etc.)
Rechecking Result of Departmental Examination of N-Tehsildar
Hon'ble CM Punjab launched e-services i.e. Grievance Redressal ,E-stamping and Digital Execution of Documents, Home Delivery of copy of Jamabandi (Fard), Online recording of Khasra Girdawari (e-Girdawari), Linkage of phone and email with Jamabandi
The Punjab Abadi Deh (Record of Rights) Rules, 2021
Meeting regarding Departmental Promotion Committee (DPC) - stands postponed
The Registration (Punjab Amendment) Act. 2020
The Punjab Land Revenue (Amendment) Act. 2020
Resumption of Registration Work, dated 06-05-2020
Regarding Additional Stamp Duty
Notification dated 30-01-2019_regarding amendment in Schedule I-A of Central Act 2 of 1899 : The Indian Stamp (Punjab Amendment) Ordinance, 2019
Online Registration (NGDRS) is implemented in all Sub Registrar Offices of 22 Districts of State of Punjab