Text Size

  • Increase
  • Decrease
  • Normal

Current Size: 100%

Press Note – Transfer of rural evacuee houses


PRESS NOTE 13-5- 71 ISSUED VIDE MEMO NO. 10024/G-2, DATED 13-5-1971

Sub : Transfer of Rural Evacuee Houses

In the matter of transfer of surplus rural evacuee houses and taurs, the State Government has announced the following further concessions in addition to the concessions already granted vide Press Note dated July 31, 1970 : ­

(i) The concessions admissible to the Scheduled Castes occupants of surplus rural evacuee houses and taurs will be admissible to the Backward Class occupants as well.

(ii) An independent taur on which a member of Scheduled Castes or a Backward Class occupant has raised construction is also to be transferred to him on concessional price of Rs. 10, if its area is 10 marlas or less and price Rs. l 000/-or less. If the price of a taur is above Rs. 1000/- it will be recovered in the manner already laid down in the extent Policy.

(iii) The penalty leviable in the case of a Scheduled Casts occupants, who had failed to apply for the transfer of the property in his possession in time, will be up to Rs.50/- instead of the already prescribed amount of Rs. 50/-. This concession will also be admissible to the members of Backward Classes.

The State Government is anxious that the occupants of these properties should get the land transferred as quickly as possible. In this connection, they should immediately contact the Tehsildar (Sale) or Naib Tehsildar (Sale) of their district, if not already done.

Hon'ble Revenue Minister


Special Chief Secretary, Department of Revenue, Rehabilitation and Disaster Management

Sh.  K A P Sinha, IAS

What's New

Regarding the simplification of the language used during the registration of property (Model Sale Deed Format)
Regarding Appointment of Tehsildar candidates in Registrar B2 dated 12-09-2023
Regarding Fee Remit (PIDB, SIC etc.)
Rechecking Result of Departmental Examination of N-Tehsildar
Hon'ble CM Punjab launched e-services i.e. Grievance Redressal ,E-stamping and Digital Execution of Documents, Home Delivery of copy of Jamabandi (Fard), Online recording of Khasra Girdawari (e-Girdawari), Linkage of phone and email with Jamabandi
The Punjab Abadi Deh (Record of Rights) Rules, 2021
Meeting regarding Departmental Promotion Committee (DPC) - stands postponed
The Registration (Punjab Amendment) Act. 2020
The Punjab Land Revenue (Amendment) Act. 2020
Resumption of Registration Work, dated 06-05-2020
Regarding Additional Stamp Duty
Notification dated 30-01-2019_regarding amendment in Schedule I-A of Central Act 2 of 1899 : The Indian Stamp (Punjab Amendment) Ordinance, 2019
Online Registration (NGDRS) is implemented in all Sub Registrar Offices of 22 Districts of State of Punjab