Text Size

  • Increase
  • Decrease
  • Normal

Current Size: 100%

Disposal of surplus evacuee agricultural land/properties.


Punjab Government Department Of Rehabilitation


All Deputy Commissioner in the State.

No. 2(505)G-5/Policy-III/5134-45

Dated Jalandhar, the 14th March, 1983.

Sub:Disposal of surplus evacuee agricultural land/properties.


Continuation of this department Memo No. 2(505)G-5 policy-III/1317-28, dated 1st February, 1983 on the subject cited above.

2.Instances are still coming to the notice of this department that the instructions issued by the department, vide Memo. No. 2(505G-5/Policy-111/10273-84, dated 7th July, 1981 and the communication, under reference, only restrain the disposal of Banjar and Ghair Mumkin land comprising of blocks of 20 acres or above and these do not apply to other land which can be sold by open auction. It is thus imperative to once again clarify that no Banjar/Ghair Mumkin land is to be sold till further instructions form this department. If some land has been sold, the sales in those cases may not be confirmed. The cases in which sales have been confirmed, may be sent to the Headquarters office at Mohali for further action to set aside the sales under the due process of law.


Deputy Secretary to Government, Punjab

Rehabilitation Department, Jalandhar.

Hon'ble Revenue Minister


Hon'ble Minister-In-Charge
Shri. Gurpreet Singh Kangar


Additional Chief Secretary, Department of Revenue, Rehabilitation and Disaster Mangement
Shri. Viswajeet Khanna, IAS

What's New

Resumption of Registration Work, dated 06-05-2020
Regarding Additional Stamp Duty
Notification dated 30-01-2019_regarding amendment in Schedule I-A of Central Act 2 of 1899 : The Indian Stamp (Punjab Amendment) Ordinance, 2019
Pilot launch of Demarcation by using Electronic Total Station in five districts Patiala, SAS Nagar, Ludhiana, Amritsar and Jalandhar.
Launch of Online Registration (NGDRS) as pilot project at Moga and Adampur on 17th November, 2017.
Online Registration (NGDRS) is implemented in all Sub Registrar Offices of 22 Districts of State of Punjab